Thank You, Neil McNulty!

March 6, 2009

Neil and I like to argue about the sex of the number of angels we agree are on the head of a pin. Which is to say we agree about a lot of things and at least one of us enjoys debating the rest. Today, there is no debate in my rant. The best thing I have seen here or in the magazine in a while (except Pinnacle Perspectives, of course 🙂 ) is his 7 laws post below.  Huge thanks for the content,for the reminders and for saving me time here. I have such an odd market that we’re actually buried in work. (That it is taking forever to get start dates due to the political transition is for another post).

JUST to keep my contrarian streak alive I’ll say that ONLY the 7th rule does not apply to us. It is probably valid in most niches and I have no argument with the concept. Finding and talking to our purple squirrels is THE challenge in this niche. I think it is why we can probably get contingency business (that we don’t do sourcing for at all) without even making phone calls. So to turn even my quibble into agreement with Neil. We know what OUR hard part is and we work at improving it.

Neil, Thanks again…this post is mostly to help the 3 or 4 people who have my RSS feed find Neil’s post if they have not already.

2 Responses to “Thank You, Neil McNulty!”

  1. Marcus Says:

    Dave did you write an article a while back about “Robo recruiter’ or something to that effect? There was an article I read here at one time talking about a recruiter and where the recruiter had a conversation with client where it was outlined in a very frank manner.

  2. Dave Staats Says:

    I’ll need a bit more help. I am so full of it I am not sure anymore what has and has not oozed out. The phrase robo-recruiter does not ring any bells but examples of things I discuss with clients in a very frank manner are all over the place….Do you remember what the subject was?


Leave a Reply

