What an appropriate title for me to steal from Jeff!

April 14, 2008

I decided to put something here every Friday before I cancel the reminder or to even do it late… but before I cancel the reminder. Some will be short because the day after a Pinnacle meeting and the day before TAX DAY are always a bit hectic. That said, I laughed out loud when I saw the title of Jeff’s first posting. I’ll leave it to Jeff to tell you why he knows I’d laugh at that…but I did want to take a minute to say that he’s one of VERY few guys whose new ‘stuff’ I want to check out as soon as I hear there’s something new.I was a bit surprised at the reaction to Jeff’s speech on passion at the last Fordyce Forum but only until I realized that I ,unlike the people who surprised me, already knew a lot of what makes Jeff Jeff. I got to know most of that stuff about Jeff over the past 10 years in bits and pieces so it didn’t hit me like it must have hit those who heard it all in one sitting.  Jeff Skrentny will be a great balance here for my often curmudgeonly musings.  I think one would be hard pressed to find another pair of guys who feel as much for this publication as we do.  Jeff’s only real flaw, is one he can’t help… He’s a die hard (damned near every year) Cub fan. Go Cardinals!

Leave a Reply

