I used to hire everyone, I must be getting old.

July 19, 2007

Psychiatrists have to go through a complete course of therapy before they can practice because they have to know themselves before they can treat others. There is a bit of that in the way we do business as well. (I’ll stop for a minute and say that you can get into this business every day with someone here in town and no hard feelings if you do. I have good mutual reasons for making it harder here).If you aren’t too ticked off by what I am going to say then I’ll suggest you do an online assessment that suggests a pretty reliable compatibility level for this business.First, in the beginning, this is as far away from an executive level sales position as one can get.Second, executive level sales positions are not available to those who have not finished school (personal experience speaking here).If you can also accept the notion that ” but I do have more than enough real worldexperience to make up for it” is a statement scorned by those who went straight through school, that ALL of the candidates you’d speak with as a headhunter here got at least BS degrees and about 25% of them are PHD’s, and that I know this is just something I told myself as an ego defense for 14 years while I worked on my degree, then please do send me your resume and I’ll follow up with a code for the test (taken online and takes about 40 minutes).We’ll talk after I see the results. I look forward to speaking with youSincerely,Dave.S e a r c h P a r t n e r888-322-8210x100tf301-560-1850×100 From MD703-880-4733×100 From VA615-400-1110cellwww.SearchPartnerLLC.com  www.PinnacleSociety.orgBoard of Directors—–Original Message—–From: jobseekermadeup@hotmail.com] Sent: Wednesday, July 18, 2007 8:55 PMTo: dave@searchpartnerllc.comSubject:Mr. Staats,I discovered your website today while doing an internet search for executivelevel sales positions in the Nashville area. I read most of the informationon your site and I must say I am intrigued by what I read. My experience insales has been in business to business sales and the mortgage industry. I amnow actively seeking a new career, but would like to stay in sales. I readthe article on your website by Paul Hawkinson and I do believe that I havethe attributes which are necessary to be successful in your line of work. Ido not have a college degree, but I do have more than enough real worldexperience to make up for it. I am a very driven and determined individualwho is simply looking for my niche. Would you be interested in talking withme about a position with your company? I would be happy to forward a copy ofmy resume’ to you, then perhaps we could meet and talk. I look forward tohearing from you.Best Regards,Job Seeker

Leave a Reply

